top of page

Partying like Rockstars

On Thursday I flew into London for a packed 24 hours. First step was to meet up with fellow Irish crime writer Marie O'Halloran (pen name Casey King). We lunched on frozen margaritas in a lovely authentic Mexican restaurant. Well, it felt authentic to us Irish girls and they had the big sombrero hats so it must be, right?!


Next up was a marketing seminar delivered by our agent Kate Nash. I consider myself proficient with social media but I learnt a lot about enhancing my online presence and being more effective in my reach.

Our hosts, HW Fisher accountants, then delivered a writer's tax seminar which was actually surprisingly interesting. Books, outfits for special book related events and travel are all deductable expenses. Interesting indeed!


The Kate Nash Literary Agency has been in business for ten years and to mark the occasion we partied at the swanky Overseas League House. Kate, Justin and my agent, Lina Langlee were the perfect hosts and we were treated to Pimms on the lawn, followed by dinner and flowing Prosecco and wine. Joining us were editors and publishing executives, and yes, celebrities! 😉


 






London is one of my favourite cities in the world. There is always something going on and the weather was exactly how I like it – hot! I made lots of great contacts and had so much fun with Marie and her lovely husband Johnny. He even ensured the night ended with a trip to McDonald's. He's a keeper!

Thanks to my agent Kate Nash for putting on such a wonderful party and I hope the next ten years see the agency go from strength to strength.




Pre party selfie

93 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page